Associated Faculty

Alicia Ory DeNicola

Oxford College of Emory University, Assistant Professor of Anthropology
alicia.denicola@emory.edu
PhD Syracuse University, 2004
MA Brandeis University, 1998

Matthew Dudgeon

Assistant Professor of Medicine, Emory University School of Medicine
mdudgeo@emory.edu
PhD Emory University, 2013
MD Emory University, 2011

Joyce B. Flueckiger

Department of Religion, Professor
reljbf@emory.edu
PhD University of Wisconsin, 1984

Jennifer W. Foster

Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing, Assistant Professor
jennifer.foster@emory.edu
PhD University of Massachusetts Amherst, 2003

Carla Freeman

Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies, Professor and Senior Associate Dean for Faculty, Emory College
carla.freeman@emory.edu
PhD Temple University, 1993

Thomas R. Gillespie

Associate Professor, Environmental Studies
thomas.gillespie@emory.edu
Ph.D. University of Florida

Sarah Gouzoules

Associate Dean for International and Summer Programs
sgouzou@emory.edu
PhD University of Chicago, 1981

James B. Hoesterey

Assistant Professor, Department of Religion
jbhoesterey@emory.edu
PhD University of Wisconsin-Madison

Lori M. Jahnke

Woodruff Library, Adjunct Lecturer
lori.jahnke@emory.edu
PhD Tulane University

Kristin Mann

Institute of African Studies, Professor
histkm@emory.edu
PhD Stanford University, 1977

Xochitl Marsilli-Vargas

Department of Spanish and Portuguese, Assistant Professor
XMARSIL@emory.edu
PHD University of California

Reynaldo Martorell

Rollins School of Public Health, Chair, Department of Global Health, Robert W. Woodruff Professor of Nutrition
martorel@sph.emory.edu
PhD University of Washington, 1973

Robert N. McCauley

Department of Philosophy, William Rand Kenan Jr. University Professor
philrnm@emory.edu
PhD University of Chicago, 1979

Marjorie Pak

Program in Linguistics, Lecturer
mgpak@emory.edu
PhD University of Pennsylvania, 2008

Gyanendra Pandey

Department of History, Asa Griggs Candler Professor of History
gpande2@emory.edu
PhD Oxford University, 1975

Todd Preuss

Associate Research Professor, Division of Neuroscience and Center for Behavioral Neuroscience, Yerkes National Primate Research Center
tpreuss@emory.edu
PhD Yale University, 1990

Cassandra Quave

Visiting Assistant Professor, Center for the Study of Human Health
cquave@emory.edu
PhD Florida International University, 2008

Mark Risjord

Department of Philosophy, Associate Professor
mrisjor@emory.edu
PhD University of North Carolina, 1990

Don Seeman

Department of Religion and the Rabbi Donald A. Tam Institute for Jewish Studies, Associate Professor
dseeman@emory.edu
PhD Harvard University, 1997

Lynn Sibley

School of Nursing, Lillian Carter Center for International Nursing, Clinical Associate Professor
lsibley@emory.edu
PhD University of Colorado, 1993

Alan Sokoloff

Physiology Department, Assistant Professor
sokoloff@physio.emory.edu
PhD Harvard University, 1989

Claire Sterk

Provost, Emory University and Rollins School of Public Health, Department of Behavioral Science and Health Education, Candler Professor
csterk@sph.emory.edu
PhD Erasmus University, 1990

Aaron Stutz

Oxford College of Emory, Assistant Professor of Anthropology
astutz@emory.edu
PhD University of Michigan, 2002

Susan Tamasi

Professor of Pedagogy, Program in Linguistics
susan.tamasi@emory.edu
PhD University of Georgia, 2003